

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Religious leaders and representatives participating in person or through video contributions (alphabetical order)

- 1. Mr. Mushabab Saad AIBAN, representing His Excellency Dr. Mohammad bin Abdulkarim AL-ISSA, Secretary General of the Muslim World League
- 2. Ayatollah Sayyid Fadhel Al-MILANI, Imam Khoei Islamic Centre, Dean of the International University of Islamic Studies, Head of Islamic Law and Jurisprudence at Islamic College, London
- 3. His Eminence Dr. Ahmad Muhammad Al-TAYYEB Grand Imam of Al-Azhar University
- 4. Swami ATMAPRIYANANDA, Ramakrishna Mission Order, Co-President of Religions for Peace
- 5. Dr. Ervad Parvez M. BAJAN, Head Priest, Seth B. M. Mevawala Fire Temple, Mumbai

- 6. His Eminence BARNABA, representing Patriarch TAWADROS II, Coptic Orthodox Church
- 7. His Holiness BARTHOLOMEW I, Ecumenical Patriarch, Patriarchate of Constantinople
- 8. Reverend James BHAGWAN, General Secretary, Pacific Conference of Churches
- 9. Mrs. Gretchen CASTLE, General Secretary, Friends World Committee for Consultation
- 10. His Eminence Ayatollah Prof. Seyed Mostafa Mohaghegh DAMAD, Head, Islamic Studies Department, Academy of Sciences, Teheran
- 11. Reverend Christopher FERGUSON, World Communion of Reformed Churches
- 12. Bishop Abner FERREIRA, Assemblies of God Madureira, Brazil
- 13. His Holiness Pope FRANCIS, Catholic Church
- 14.Dr. Maria HABITO, representing Venerable Master HSIN-TAO Founder, Ling Jiou Mountain Buddhist Foundation and Museum of World Religions

- 15. His Eminence Metropolitan HILARION, representing Patriarch KIRILL, Russian Orthodox Church
- 16. Venerable Master HSIN-TAO Founder, Ling Jiou Mountain Buddhist Foundation and Museum of World Religions
- 17. Reverend Harold HUNTER, International Pentecostal Holiness Church, representing Reverend William WILSON, Chair, Pentecostal World Fellowship
- 18. Reverend Dr. Martin JUNGE, General Secretary, Lutheran World Federation
- 19.Mrs. Bibi Kiranjot KAUR, Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee
- 20. Dr. Satish KUMAR, Editor Emeritus, Resurgence & Ecologist Magazine
- 21. Rabbi Noam MARANS, International Jewish Committee for Interreligious Consultations
- 22. Rev. Shoten MINEGHISI, Director of the Soto Zen Buddhist European Office, London
- 23.Dr. Kao Park MING, Confucian Academy of Hong Kong
- 24. Prof. Abdul MU'TI, representing Prof. Dr. Haedar NASHIR, Chair of Muhammadiyah
- 25. Rev. Takako NIWANO, representing Rev. Kosho NIWANO President-designate of Rissho Kosei Kai
- 26. Reverend Prof. Dr. Ioan SAUCA, Acting General Secretary, World Council of Churches
- 27. Bishop Dr. Thomas SCHIRRMACHER, Secretary General, Evangelical World Alliance
- 28. Bishop Frederick SHOO, President of the Lutheran Church, Tanzania
- 29. Dr. Rajwant SINGH, the founder and President of EcoSikh, Maryland
- 30. Rabbi Daniel SWARTZ, Temple Hesed, Pennsylvania
- 31.Mr. Leung TAK WAH, chairman of The Hong Kong Taoist Association
- 32. His Grace Justin WELBY, Archbishop of Canterbury, Anglican Communion
- 33. Reverend David WELLS, Vice-Chairman, Pentecostal World Fellowship, representing Reverend William WILSON, Chair, Pentecostal World Fellowship

Scientists:

1. Dr Ismahane ELOUAFI, Chief Scientist, FAO

- 2. Dr. Carmody GREY, Durham University
- 3. *Dr* Hoesung LEE, *Chair of the IPCC*
- 4. Prof. Hans Joachim SCHELLNHUBER
 Founder and Director Emeritus of the
 Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact
 Research
- 5. Prof. Riccardo VALENTINI, Professor of Forest Ecology, University of Tuscia
- 6. Prof. Joachim VON BRAUN, President of the Pontifical Academy of Sciences
- 7. Prof. Stefano ZAMAGNI, President of the Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences

Religious leaders and scientists involved in the preparatory process:

- 1. Venerable Dr. Phra BRAHMAPUNDIT, Chief Abbot, Wat Prayurawongsawat
- 2. Venerable Dr. Galkande DHAMMANANDA Thera, Executive Director, Walpola Rahula Institute for Buddhist Studies
- 3. Mr John LOCHOWIAK, Chairman of the Catholic Council, National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander
- 4. Prof. Michelle MYCOO, Professor of Urban and Regional Planning in the University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago
- 5. Prof. Veerabhadran RAMANATHAN, member of the Pontifical Academy of Sciences
- 6. Prof Kate RAWORTH, Senior Associate at Oxford University's Environmental Change Institute
- 7. *Dr.* Shivamurti SHIVACHARYA MAHASWAMIJI
- 8. *Mr*. Goswami Sushil Ji MAHARAJ
- 9. Dr. Said Aqil SIRADJ, Chair of the Nahdlatul Ulama